The goal of the Defiance County Economic Development Office is to attract new jobs and investment to Defiance County. We work to achieve that goal by linking interested investors to the information they need regarding properties, utilities, incentive programs and more. Our team works to find the state and local resources that apply to each project, helping businesses and organizations find the assistance they need to be successful with their expansion or relocation.


Erika Willitzer
Executive Director

Kortney Williams
Marketing & Office Manager


Our board holds public meetings the third Thursday of every month at noon. If you would like to attend a meeting, please contact our office at 419.784.4471 to RSVP.

President: Ben Nighswander, APT Manufacturing
Vice President: Mark Klein, State Bank and Trust
Treasurer: Tyson Stuckey, Shultz Huber & Associates
Corporate Secretary: Kortney Williams, Defiance County Economic Development

Ryan Mack, Defiance County Commissioner
Ron Jones, Mayor of the Village of Hicksville
Mike McCann, Mayor of the City of Defiance
Jill Little, Defiance County Auditor
Jack Stantz, Mayor of the Village of Sherwood
Ted Penner, Noble Township Trustee

Bryan Keller, Keller Logistics
Dave Figley, Premier Bank
Don Gillett, B&B Molded Products
Doug Bush, ProMedica DRMC
Hans Rosebrock, FirstEnergy Solutions
Sarah Tackett, Defiance Area Chamber of Commerce

Learn more about becoming an investor and supporting our efforts, or contact us to see how we can help your business succeed.